logo_reaching-critical-will
   

Share

Statements from First Committee 2004

Monday, October 4

Tuesday, October 5

Wednesday, October 6

1st Committee meeting canceled

Thursday, October 7

Friday, October 8

Monday, October 11

Tuesday, October 12

Wednesday, October 13

Thursday, October 14

Friday, October 15 (off-the-record debate)

Thematic Debate

Monday, October 18: Nuclear Weapons

Tuesday, October 19: Nuclear Weapons continued

Don't see a statement? Try searching the press releases

Wednesday, October 20: Other WMD and Outer Space Disarmament continued

  • Egypt
  • Russian Federation (Russian only)
  • United States
    Conventional Weapons
  • Samoa (on behalf of the Pacific Island group)
  • Congo
  • Sierra Leone
  • Mali
  • Netherlands

Thursday, October 21: Conventional Weapons continued

Friday, October 22: Conventional Weapons continued

  • Bulgaria
  • Belarus
  • Netherlands (on behalf of the European Union)
  • Nepal
  • Australia
  • Mali
  • Pakistan
  • Sweden
  • Thailand
  • Germany
  • Cote d'Ivoire
    Regional disarmament and security; Confidence-Building Measures; other disarmament machinery
  • Russia
  • Australia
  • Argentina
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Republic of Korea
  • Nicaragua
  • Cyprus
  • Brazil (Mercosur)
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Russia
  • Sweden

Friday, October 22: Regional, CBMs, machinery continued

  • Netherlands
  • Macedonia
  • Mongolia
  • Equitorial Guinea
  • Nigeria (on behalf of the Africa Group)
  • Georgia
  • Russia
  • India
  • USA
  • Argentina
  • India
  • Mexico
  • Canada
  • Malaysia (on behalf of NAM)
  • Germany
    Non-Proliferation Education, Related matters of disarmament and security
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Malta
  • Republic of Korea

Monday, October 25: Related matters of disarmament and security continued

  • Ambassador Rivas, as Chairman of the Working Group on Disarmament and Development
  • Myanmar
  • Algeria
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan

Agenda

Arms Trade Treaty Working Group & CSP5 Preparatory Meetings
jan
29

Arms Trade Treaty Working Group & CSP5 Preparatory Meetings

29 January - 01 February 2019
Geneva, Switzerland

2019 CCW Group of Governmental Experts on lethal autonomous weapon systems
mar
25

2019 CCW Group of Governmental Experts on lethal autonomous weapon systems

25 - 29 March 2019

Arms Trade Treaty Working Group & CSP5 Preparatory Meetings
apr
02

Arms Trade Treaty Working Group & CSP5 Preparatory Meetings

02 - 05 April 2019

View all events