logo_reaching-critical-will
   

Share

Statements from First Committee 2012

General debate
Thematic debate: Nuclear weapons | Other WMD | Outer space | Conventional weapons | Regional disarmament and security | Other disarmament measures and international security | Disarmament machinery
Civil society presentations

General debate

Monday, 8 October 2012

Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

  • Nigeria, Ambassador Usman Sarki
  • Austria, Ambassador Christian Strohal
  • United States, Ms. Rose Gottemoeller
  • Republic of Korea, Ambassador Kim Sook
  • Libya, Ambassador Abdurrahman M. Shalgham
  • Brazil, Ambassador Maria Luiza Ribeiro Viotti
  • Sudan, Ambassador Daffa-Alla Elhag Ali Osman
  • Argentina, Mr. Mateo Estreme
  • Lesotho, Mr. Mafiroane Motanyane
  • Viet Nam, Ambassador Pham Vinh Quang
  • Lebanon, Ms. Maya Dagher
  • Spain, Ambassador Victoria González-Román
  • Algeria, Ambassador Mourad Benmehidi
  • Ukraine, Mr. Oleksandr Senchenko

Thursday, 11 October 2012

Friday, 12 October 2012

Monday, 15 October 2012

Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Thematic debate: Nuclear weapons

Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Thursday, 18 October 2012

Friday, 19 October 2012

Monday, 22 October 2012

Thematic debate: Other WMD

Monday, 22 October 2012

Thematic debate: Outer space

Monday, 22 October 2012

Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Thematic debate: Conventional weapons

Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Thursday, 25 October 2012

  • Jamaica
  • Canada, Ms. Elsa Mouelhi-Rondeau
  • Sweden, Mr. Ulf Lindell
  • Switzerland, Ambassador Urs Schmid
  • Uganda, Mr. Arthur Kafeero
  • Belize
  • Togo
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic
  • Ecuador
  • United Kingdom, Ambassador Joanne Adamson
  • South Africa
  • Algeria, Mr. Djamel Moktefi
  • Burkina Faso
  • Iceland
  • China
  • Cuba

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Thematic debate: Regional disarmament and security

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

  • President of the General Assembly, Mr. Vuk Jeremic
  • Chief of Regional Disarmament Branch, Mr. Tom Markram
  • Head of UNREC
  • Head of UNLIREC
  • Head of UNRCPD

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Thematic debate: Other disarmament measures and international security

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Thematic debate: Disarmament machinery

Thursday, 25 October 2012

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Friday, 2 November 2012

Civil society presentations