Statements to the 2009 NPT Preparatory Committee

General debate
Cluster one
Cluster two
Cluster three
NGO statements 

General Debate

Monday, 4 May 2009

Tuesday, 5 May 2009

  • El Salvador, H.E. Ambassador Carmen Maria Gallardo de Hernandez
  • Ukraine, H.E. Mr. Volodymyr Yel'chenko
  • Indonesia, H.E. Dr. R.M. Marty M. Natalegawa
  • United States, Ms. Rose Gottemoeller
  • Turkey, Mr. Fazli Corman
  • Belarus
  • Norway, H.E. Ambassador Mona Juul
  • Bangladesh, Mr. Shabbir Ahmad Chowdhury
  • Viet Nam, Ambassador Hoang Chi Trung
  • Iraq, H.E. Ambassador Hamid Al-Bayati
  • Morocco, H.E. Ambassador Mohammed Loulichki
  • Iceland, H.E. Ambassador Gunnar Palsson
  • Holy See, H.E. Archbishop Celestino Migliore
  • Austria, Mr. Andreas Launer
  • Nicaragua, H.E. Maria Rubiales de Chamorro
  • Liechtenstein, H.E. Ambassador Christian Wenaweser
  • Costa Rica, H.E. Ambassador Jairo Hernandez
  • Kuwait, H.E. Ambassador Abdullah Ahmed Mohamed al Murad

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

Cluster One

Specific Issue: Nuclear disarmament and security assurances

Cluster Two

Special Issue: Regional issues, including with respect to the Middle East
and implementation of the 1995 Middle East Resolution

Cluster Three

Special Issue: Other provisions of the Treaty, including Article X

General comments on the Chair's draft recommendations

  • Egypt
  • Brazil
  • European Union
  • Non-Aligned Movement
  • Japan
  • New Agenda Coalition
  • Switzerland
  • Russian Federation
  • Iran
  • Australia
  • Algeria
  • United States
  • Cuba
  • Canada
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Republic of Korea


Wednesday, 13 May 2009

Friday, 15 May 2009

NGO statements